THE LITTLE VOICE SAID

The little voice said,
“Are you gonna throw me away?”

The big voice said,
“No.”

The little voice said,
“It’s just that
things seem so hard–
What if
I throw me away?”

The big voice said,
“I’ll take you out of the garbage can
and put you in a bathtub.”

The little voice
laughed. . .

and felt very good inside.

This entry was posted in Anecdotes, Poetry, Quick reads. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to THE LITTLE VOICE SAID

  1. Carol LaDue says:

    Hi Elaine,
    I havent commented for a while, but couldn’t resist this one….so wonderful. wishing you very well,
    Carol

  2. crayfish says:

    Wow, that’s so whimsical. I absolutely love this poem.

  3. ZQ says:

    Isn’t this just the sweetest write. Put a smile on my face. πŸ™‚

  4. Shadiatique says:

    I like the line where the little voice says “”What if I throw me away.?” well it’s a sad thought and I believe some os us always think about trowing their-selves when they feel hard. What we need is to find the bigger voice inside us to survive. I like how you simply write, and how you characterize the voices in us.

    Thank you for Sharing
    Shadiatique

  5. leahJlynn says:

    Lol, cute little poem. it’s always refreshing to take bath,

  6. mbwilliams says:

    That sounds like a very nice big voice – thanks for being that for me today! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment