NEWS. . . COMING IN TWOS!

News
coming in twos–

Can it be?
can it BE?

Such to believe,
I would like to refuse.

Put my head in a hole?
No!–

Know!
Keep my head high,
where I study, peruse,
let the light meet my eye.

And roll up my sleeves,
and don’t die,
do the work
that I came for,
to spread love,
present challenge,
bring through us all much more peace
and more ease,

and except
to strengthen in prayer,
refuse to be brought
so low down to my knees.

I’ve got stuff to unlock,
for which both key and lock
now deny me the work,

so,
though it take many days,
to crack open the case,
I will need to craft
me some fresh,
shining, working keys first.

And I will set to it now,
and give it the best go
that I know
very well that it’s worth.

This entry was posted in Poetic Musing (Longer Poems), Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

