TREE POSE

Fall moves strong,
a downward swing–

I find the way,
much like a tree,
still to stand ,
arms stretched
like sturdy branches,
persevering,

to do all that I need to do
to live my life,
through all my losses, shakes
and sheddings,
and all my slow and sometimes subtle
many form and color changes–
no matter
how persistent strong
the whipping wind and rain is–

and I must see
that I stay brave
through scrapes
and penetrating splinters,

and weather all, whatever comes,
before and through
the coming winter.

This entry was posted in Autumn, Poetry, Seasons, Uncategorized, Winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

