A LITTLE YELP FOR HELP

It is only when,
for a sec,
I drop my pen,
and stop to love me
that there’s really
ever any help–

Even when
I am so clever,
I just know
I’ve figured out
the whole darn world
and myself. . .

It takes self-caring,
and brave daring
to know when
I want and need
things better,
and my desire
needs some airing,

in such a way it’s fit I utter
or just mutter,
in asking, seeking aid
from some kind other,
at least
an itty bitty yelp.

This entry was posted in Poetry, Quick reads and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

