INFINITY– PLEASE OSMOSE SLOW

A prayer–
may infinity
osmose slow
and thorough,
through to heal me. . .

May I stop a moment
so I may,
in each chamber,
cell and fiber
of my being,
feel me,

and may I ever
feel as though
I have a strong and gentle
steadfast friend
who cheers me on
to choose the way–
to prosper, grow
even when I feel
quite hopelessly far gone,

And may I pick up
each baton
I need to do
to relay on
and do my best
my time and space
to clear and claim
and run,

all day this day,
and after stars and night
have well restored me,

may I once more rise again
to move as one
with brand new light
that fills the day
up from the dawn.

This entry was posted in Poetic Musing (Longer Poems), Poetry, Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

