BEING ALONE, BEING WITH OTHERS

Being alone
is to be frightened and cold
and hungry
and sad. . .

Being with others:
lost in the tightening fold,
feeling their angry–
I’m heard not one tad. . .

OR

Alone
+++++is relaxed and enlightened,
+++++with room to get bold,
+++++building wit so uncanny
+++++in the peace
+++++of my own private shed. . .

With others–
+++++joining hands
+++++in long strands,
+++++clear ’round the globe,
+++++to tap warmth and light
+++++to the power of many–

+++++I flare out quite bright–
+++++I become the most true
+++++and most close
+++++I have yet been to you,
+++++as I live the best life
+++++that I ever have had.

This entry was posted in Medium Length Poems, Poetic Musing (Longer Poems) and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

