A V.I.P. YOU ARE

NOTE:
Dear Readers,
+++++Below please find a poem I am offering in Celebration of YOU,
on the 5th Anniversary of The Danforth Anchor.
+++++I am deeply grateful for your readership, and truly appreciate your Likes and Comments.
+++++Here’s to another great year in your lives!
Many thanks,
Elaine Danforth

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Hey, you!
Friend!,
“To me,” I plea, “do listen!”–

For,
as now
I think of thee,
my mind can see
your bright eyes glisten,
and it becomes
quite plain to me
I’m thinking of a V.I.P–
that very important person
that you are. . .

So,
Go!–
Veto
Intelligently
all Problems pesky
that dare
to block your way
to where
you want to be,
from
your current footing,
now and here. . .

And start today!
to use your will and skill
to bring you up
to a new snuff,
well beyond
your current par.

Or,
pedal in
a softer gear. . .

and coax along
that grief,
that anger,
or that fear,

and free them, so they’re loose–
and they move on
to make make your easy passage
clear,

So that,
your dreams, your work,
your voice, your very presence,
you would see,
+++++if you could fast forward
+++++just one year
+++++(or exercise a little prescience)–
all sprung from one,
will prove well
to have spread
a panoply
of truth and love and come-true dreams
unfathomably far,

And all are apt
to spread much farther,
as you reach
scads
of your druthers
before
you here are done.

This entry was posted in Poetic Musing (Longer Poems), Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

