WEIRD TO THINK

Weird to think,
after all these years,
in one quick blink,
I see
I’m just the same
as all of you–
and completely different, too. . .

For now, at last, the time has come,
the journey weary, come to end,
at this particular bend–
I pause to find
I’ve been
at least a little blind,
flying so much solo,
riding, like quick flips of switch,
twixt soaring high and well-deep low,

I deftly take a twist
to taste
a different way to go,
let loose
full feelings in my body,
free to flow,
so that
I will truly know
to cut beyond the pain
of living with everyone and thing
so deeply intertwined–

my understanding thus
marched further,
to where I take connection softer,
on a broader, even panoramic, plain–

and a sense joy and peace
completely fill
my body-mind,

due to
this revelation,
so sudden in the consummation,
though the trek
that led to it
was very, very slow.

This entry was posted in Poetic Musing (Longer Poems), Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

