KEEPING THIS HEAD ABOVE WATER

Keeping this too weary head
somewhere above the water,
recalling what I’ve heard and read
about being
one of God’s true daughters,

and stretching
what in me’s been bred
beyond its comfort borders,

so I may believe
that there will come for me
a brief reprieve. . .

and patient, while I wait for it,
I’ll Do my best
to merge with bliss,

allow my life to flow
through me
so I that
I may bestow
vast creativity
which can lay, smooth, down for me
a solid, grounded place,
where I can lend the world and me
a sense
of higher,
better,
loving
order.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

