WALK-COMPLISHED

Two arms,
two legs:
swinging motion
of those locomotion
pegs. . .

Two eyes, two ears,
One skin, one nose–
to God be praise!

I feel and sense
the pine, the bush,
the air, the sun,
the beauty of the rose
on these fantastic
summer days–

this re-ignites my life
through blows and dents. . .
for which,
though they have been no accidents,
my assailants
may ne’er from me
feel recompense. . .

But I,
in sun and starry air
still dance,
when I can muster up the dare
and strength. . .

And, when the openings
shall occur,
I’ll do my best
to foot my fleetest steps
upon each
and every chance.

This entry was posted in Medium Length Poems, Poetry, Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

