MY FEET PROVIDE THE LINK TO EARTH

My feet
provide the link
to earth
my head, the leaven,
that lets me think
and celebrate with mirth. . .

My arms and legs,
the strength and swing
that moves me o’er
earth’s surface arc–
to electrify with zing,
spurred by magnet
of earth’s core
plus fluid magma’s flow
and swirl of stars
spun oh so far above
that I may
live and breathe and think
and act and love
just as asks
the changing time,

to stimulate and grow
our life’s full worth
that feeds good rest
so to adjust
our given test,
so it will fit us like a glove
and bid us ask that we be blessed,
to ready us for our next move.

This entry was posted in Medium Length Poems, Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MY FEET PROVIDE THE LINK TO EARTH

  1. Wonderful poem Elaine. I like this one very much.

Leave a Reply

