LANDING LIKE A CAT

Given to me for linking in to participate in yet another Poets' Rally, a weeklong read and comment fest where poets share their work, and read and encourage each other.  It is my pleasure to have participated in quite a number of these by now.
I stick my foot
right through the floor. . .
the wood gives way
it doesn’t hold me
any more. . .

I fall with it,
but just a bit. . .

land on that foot
just like a cat–
imagine that!

Someone
or thing
is looking out for me. . .

I grow in balance,
flexibility. . .
awareness, strength. . .

and now
an encounter with
a breaking floor
or shaky ground
leaves me on course
and well intact,
my composure sound–
just as before.

This entry was posted in Poet''s Rally, Poetry, Week 71. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to LANDING LIKE A CAT

  1. M.A.S. says:

    Well written. Good rhyme, and positively reassuring!

  2. Bristo Jiu says:

    the title is sizzling,

    powerful write.

    Happy Rally.

  3. SiNA says:

    I love the image you’ve depicted here. the deeper message I can simply feel.

Leave a Reply

