TO A HIGHER PLANE

I’ve just plain
gotta change. . .

but change
can be a strain–

requires a climb
over hill
sometimes descent to dale,
through both fair and hostile climes
to a higher, new
and unfamiliar plane. . .

so, my plan
is to begin
by doing
what lays right at hand
and though, at times,
it’s very bland
to take advantage of
how much
through years and fears
and trials
in or out of touch,
over still or shaky ground,
I’ve chose to stay the same,

remembering that li’l old me
is both my best asset
and my prime liability,
and that’s just fine
at this or any time
or stage within the game.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

