LOOK AT ME NOW

I can speak
from a gentler center. . .

I no longer
need to know
all there is
to know. . .

Or to control
every last detail. . .

or to freeze
when fearsome times emerge. . .

or worry much
whether what we can see
is just the tip
of the iceberg. . .

Now, I can love
with all my heart and soul
and self. . .

and I can believe
that despite strife, ineptitude,
greed and ill-will
all CAN turn out well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LOOK AT ME NOW

  1. Linda K. Langlois says:

    I love this, Elaine! You put words to how I feel.

Leave a Reply

